University Honors Program

Live, Learn, Achieve


Each year the University Honors Program recognizes individual students and faculty for their achievements and service to the Honors Program. Nominations for Honors Awards are solicited in March each year. Awards are presented to the recipients at a formal ceremony in May. The date and location of the ceremony are to be determined. Award categories are as follows:

   • Honors Program Outstanding Graduating Senior Award
   • Honors Program Outstanding Faculty Award


Outstanding Honors Student
James Sofranko Psychology Major 2015
Brooke Matson Communication Studies 2016
Jaime Savitz Nutrition 2016
Outstanding Honors Faculty
Dr. D. Kenneth Brown Philosophy 2015
Dr. Dylan Q. Retsek Mathematics 2015
Dr. Tom R. Trice History 2016
Dr. Ryan C. Alaniz Social Sciences 2016
Special Recognition For Service to the Honors Program
Erin Clark Kinesiology 2015
Alisha McGoldrick Business Administration 2015
Dr. Laura Freberg Psychology & Child Development 2016
Mehra Gharibian English & Ethnic Studies 2016


Related Content